Update

14-03-2021 6:30 pm

It has been a long while since I have posted on my blog. Over the past few days I have written a few new blog-posts, added som new photos and moved more than a few things around.

I have had my blog for more than three years now, and in that time I have had more than 26.000 clicks on my blog. Literally thousands of people from different parts of the world have visited my blog, and I am very grateful to everyone that still continues to follow me, reads what I write, and sends loads of love to me and my family.

Since I started my blog I have graduated to college and am almost through my first year which has been everything but fun with a raging pandemic and more than a few months of self-isolation and digital home-schooling for both me and my sister.

I will continue to update my blog and will post a few new photos. Thank you so much for following me and my teenage life.

Keep safe wherever you are in the world.

Me, Sydney and pappa at Bærums Verk (2019) Photo credit: V. Svebakk

Me (2019) Photo credit: V. Svebakk

Me, Sydney and mamma at Bærums Verk (2019) Photo credit: O.R Bøhn

A little about me

10-03-2018 12:47 pm

Well I have finally done it, I have my own blog. Thanks to my parents for their help and support, particuarly in "hand-holding" as I attempted to put this rather simplified version of a blog together.

So, who am I? I am a teenager with a multi-cultural background. I was born in Drammen, Norway where I lived until I was almost 9 years of age, and have spent almost 3 of the last 4 years living overseas. I am the middle child of three sisters - my older sister being 7 years my senior and my younger sister, 6 years my junior. I love my family dearly and they are and will always be the foundation of however my world will look like in the future.

I am fluent in English and Norwegian although spelling and grammar are not my strongest qualities, and am at present learning Spanish which I am finding is alot harder than it sounds. I have dreamed of one day becoming a doctor since I was 6 years of age, and if my dreams do come true I hope to specialise in pediatrics, in other words a doctor for children. I love to read and try to read as many books as I can, whenever I can. I read both non fiction and fiction - but am mildly put fond of Manga. I proudly profess to being a nerd (which is nothing but positive) with interests that are more academic than not, but my academic interests are extremely hard work which I am dedicated to.

I am a self proclaimed non-sporty individual who loves all types of sports and have tried most sports more than once including competing in my first Tryathlon in Mount Maunganui, New Zealand at 11 years of age. Sounds impressive huh? Although I am very proud that I successfully completed my first triathalon at age 11 - to be honest, many of the kids that ran, swam and biked alongside of me, had been competing since they were 7-8 years old.

I love to travel and have travelled to some of the most beautiful countries in the world. Some of the countries that I have travelled to are: India, China, Indonesia, Italy, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Sweden, Denmark, Egypt, New Zealand, Australia, England, USA, Thailand (and whatever countries I may have forgotten).

So, that's a little about me. Drop me a line - if you want to recommend a book for me to read, or a country that you think my family and I should visit.

Til next time.

Savannah SB

Me (2016) Photo Credit: V.Svebakk